Select Page

C|M|LAW Hall of Fame

The Cleveland-Marshall Law Hall of Fame was established in 2017 to honor alumni, faculty, staff, friends and community leaders who have contributed to the success and prestige of the law school.

This year’s class of honorees was inducted in late October. Congratulations to: Brett Barragate, ’96; Jason Bristol, ’00; the late Judge Annette Garner Butler, ’70; Gregory Clifford, ’80; Judge C. Ellen Connally, ’70;  Joseph Corsaro, ’82; Timothy J. Cosgrove, ’87; Adjunct Professor Gordon Friedman; Ian Friedman, ’97; Judge Nancy Fuerst, ’88; Thomas Gorman, ’73; Michael Haas, ’94; Professor Emeritus Arthur Landever; Stacey McKinley, ’97; retired C|M|LAW communications coordinator Louise Mooney; Judge Michelle Paris, ’84; Patrick Perotti, ’82; Jon Pinney, ’00; Linn Raney, ’68; Karen Rubin, ’85; Judge Michelle Sheehan, ’93; Carter Strang, ’84; Professor Emerita Barbara Tyler, ’89;  Professor Emeritus Stephen Werber; and Brandon Cox, ’12.

Also in this Issue...

Creating Community Through the Arts

Gina Vernaci had spent nearly four decades as a theater manager and administrator and was in the middle of a highly successful tenure at Cleveland’s Playhouse Square when a lunchtime walk changed her educational and professional path. Read more >>

On the Road

In October, we visited New York City, bringing with us President Harlan Sands. A native of New York state, this “homecoming” was the president’s first official visit with Big Apple alums. An enthusiastic group from the tri-state area was on hand for the reception. Read more >>

Copyright 2016-2021
Cleveland State University Alumni Association
Share This